What you can achieve through Scouting

Chief Scout’s Gold Award

This is the highest award a Scout can earn. To complete it, you need to complete all nine of the Challenge Awards, plus six Activity Badges.

Challenge Awards

Challenge Awards are all about stepping outside your comfort zone. Try out something you wouldn’t normally be interested in. Take the lead on something that scares you. Along the way, you’ll unlock hidden talents and stand tall. There are nine challenge awards for Scouts to earn:

  • Adventure Challenge Award
  • World Challenge Award
  • Creative Challenge Award
  • Expedition Challenge Award
  • Outdoor Challenge Award
  • Personal Challenge Award
  • Skills Challenge Award
  • Team Leader Challenge Award
  • Teamwork Challenge Award


Membership Award

When you make your Scout promise, you’ll be given your Membership Award. It featuresa picture of the fleur de lis – an international symbol, worn by Scouts all over the world.

Joining In Award

Joining In Awards are given to those who always roll up their sleeves and get stuck in. You can collect one for every year you’re a Scout, starting from your very first day as a Beaver right up until your last meeting.

Moving-on Awards

Eventually, it’ll be time to embrace your next big adventure. Explorers awaits.