Scouts are aged between 10.5 and 14. A group of Scouts is called a Troop and each Troop is split up into Patrols, usually led by a Patrol Leader.

Outdoor activities feature prominently, with the highlight being camping. Throughout the year, Scouts learn various skills, such as map reading, camp cooking and first aid in preparation for camps.

Scouts are encouraged to take part in a wide range of activities as part of their programme. Participation rather than meeting set standards is the key approach, and for the Scout who wants to be recognised for their achievements there are a number of challenge awards and activity badges.

Being outdoors is important, and half the programme is given over to taking part in traditional Scouting skills, such as camping, survival and cooking, as well as a wider spectrum of adventurous activities, from abseiling to zorbing.

Our Scout Troops:

Our 13 Scouts Troops meet across Wyre on different days of the week. If you find a Troop that you’d like to join, please contact us.


1st Anchorsholme Scouts

16th Fleetwood Scouts


1st Calder Vale Scouts

1st Thornton Scouts


1st Fleetwood Scouts

1st Pilling Scouts

4th Poulton Scouts

1st Stalmine Scouts

1st Thornton-Cleveleys Scouts


1st Garstang Scouts


1st Carleton Scouts

2nd Cleveleys Scouts

1st Great Eccleston Scouts