Thank you for volunteering with Wyre Scouts, you are making a huge difference to young people’s lives!

Click here to go through to the Leaders Zone!

Our District:

District President: Ramesh Ghandi

District Chair (Acting): Andrea Kay

District Secretary: Hazel Brindle

District Treasurer: David Simpson


District Team:

District Commissioner: Jon Minshull

Deputy District Commissioner: Don Ashworth

ADC Beavers: Jan Townley

ADC Cubs: Tracy Douglas

ADC Scouts: Nicky Dennison

District Explorer Scout Commissioner: Andrew Truelove

District Explorer Scout Administrator: Tracy Snape

District Scout Network Commissioner: Gareth Bates

District Youth Commissioner: Luke Thornton (from November 2020)

Scout Active Support Unit Manager: Cyril Crossley

ADC Events: Keith Parkinson

ADC Adventurous Activities: Geoff Lyons

Local Training Manager: Caroline Dugdale

Media Manager: Vacant


District Activity Leaders:

Climbing: Gareth Bates

Canoeing: Vacant

Archery: Jenny Gornall

Shooting: Clare May

Tomahawk: Tracy Douglas


District Media Team:

Media Manager: Vacant

Internal Communications and Branding: George Brightman

Webmaster and Email Administrator: Gareth Bates

Additional Members: Luke Thornton


The Live Wyre Gang Show:

Show Director: Andi Lees

Show Chair: Muriel Freestone

Assistant Chair: Keith Parkinson

Show Secretary: Lynn Clare

Show Treasurer: Fiona Lawrenson

Publicity Manager: Jes Birkett

Front of House Manager: Keith Parkinson



ESYL Leader: Jes Birkett

Local Training Manager: Caroline Dugdale

Training Administrator: Maureen Head